The Katahdin Collaborative is a network of people working together to achieve greater outcomes. Supportive and participating organizations are listed below. There are many, many people in these organizations and in our communities doing the challenging, collaborative work together. We would love to see our group grow, and love seeing new faces at our table. If you would like to join people who commit to working collaboratively, with focus on a better Katahdin please join us! If you don’t see your name, and would like to, please let us know!

There is always an open invitation to join our Quarterly Meetings. Katahdin Collaborative Quarterly meetings are always the third Wednesday of March, June, September, and December. Zoom is always an option, or check our Facebook page for in-person meeting details.


Name/Organization Location
Baxter State Park (BSP) Regional
Bicycle Coalition of Maine State-wide
Central Hall Commons State-wide
Designlab Millinocket
Eastern Maine Development Corporation State-wide
Elliotsville Foundation, Inc. State-wide
Ellis Family Market Patten & East Millinocket
Elmina B. Sewall Foundation State-wide
Four Directions Development Corporation State-wide
Friends of Baxter State Park (FBSP) Regional
Friends of Katahdin Woods & Waters Regional
GrowSmart Maine State-wide
Katahdin Area Trails (KAT) Regional
Katahdin Chamber of Commerce Regional
Katahdin Public Library Island Falls
Katahdin Region Development Board (KRDB) Regional
Katahdin Region Higher Education Center (KHREC) Regional
Katahdin Tourism Partnership (KTP) Regional
Katahdin Woods and Waters National Monument (KWW) Regional
Ktaadn Arts Education Center Regional
Maine Office of Outdoor Recreation State-wide
Millinocket Memorial Library Millinocket
Millinocket Town Council Millinocket
Mobilize Katahdin Regional
Moose Woods Guide Service Regional
Mt. Chase Lodge Mt. Chase
Northern Forest Center (NFC) State-wide
Northern Timber Cruisers (NTC) Millinocket
Our Katahdin Regional
Outdoor Sport Institute (OSI) State-wide
Patten Lumbermen’s Museum Patten
Sewall Yoga House Retreat Island Falls
Shin Pond Village Mt. Chase
Syntiro/ GEAR UP Maine State-wide
The Nature Conservancy (TNC) State-wide
Thrive Penobscot Regional
Town of East Millinocket East Millinocket
Town of Island Falls Island Falls
Town of Patten Patten

JOIN US TODAY Stay in the Loop